Skip to content

Programmers: What is your motivation?

May 9, 2008

Hi!

I’m hoping to conduct a small survey that I might use in the paper.

I want to hear from programmers what your motivation is? I’m deliberately not using something like surveymonkey, because I want you to put it in your own words.

To get you going, you can think of such elements as: money, working for a cause, nerding around, to learn something, etc. What really gets you going?

Just comment this post to answer.

If you’re not a programmer you can still answer. I think that the answers will actually be pretty universal no matter what kind of work You do.

From → Studies

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

