Skip to content

BeerCampCopenhagen2008

July 31, 2008

Hello!

I am pleased to announce that we will be hosting a BarCamp-style event on August 29th in Copenhagen. It is sort of an offspring of BarCampCopenhagen which I also definitely think you should attend (I know I will).

As with WineCamp focus will be on technology, pr and nonprofits, but instead of wine we will be drinking beer (since I’m from Denmark and we drink more beer than wine).

If you’re totally new to the concept you can look at it as a evening/afternoon where people from nonprofits and technologists meet to talk about how technology might help nonprofits perform better or learn new ways of organizing their work while technologists can get to work for organisations who work for a greater humanitarian good.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment